Connect Upstream:质量源于设计

使用我们的 ambr® 250 微型生物反应器快速建立您的设计空间。 使用我们新的规模转换工具,轻松放大到 BIOSTAT STR® 生物反应器中。使用我们的 MFCS SCADA 系统和集成 Umetrics软件包进行实验设计 (DoE) 和多变量数据分析 (MVDA), 简化不同规模的数据分析和知识管理。

 

" 如何以有效和具有成本效益
的方式实施 QbD 是现今生物
工程开发的最大挑战之一。"

 

 

王旭宇
技术总监,生物工艺解决方案

Hotspot Image
test1

ambr® 250 模块

ambr® 250微型生物反应器是一次性使用系统,并由自动化工作站来控制。它是生成设计空间的最佳选择。该系统基于我们成功的微型生物反应器技术,增加了更大的发酵体积以及单个生物反应器的温度和桨叶控制功能。ambr® 250为工艺开发提供了一种高效、高通量的规模缩小模型,并能很容易的放大至我们的BIOSTAT STR®生物反应器中。

查询更多信息.

ambr® 250 高通量

ambr® 250 高通量工作站是自动化DoE中达到支持 QbD 研究的细胞培养工艺开发的理想工具,它能对大范围的生物反应器状态进行快速评估,并且能随时放大到我们的 BIOSTAT STR® 一次性生物反应器。工作站允许单独控制或并联控制 12 或 24 个容量为 100-250 mL 的一次性生物反应罐。

 更多ambr® 250高通量的信息

Hotspot Image
test1

MFCS | SIMCA MVDA

我们的MFCS套件是一种新的生物工艺数据管理标准。它简单又高效的实现了细胞培养和微生物发酵过程中的数据采集、监测和控制。它是一个功能丰富的GAMP 4类软件包 - 全球已有超过25年的应用经验和3,000次的安装。集成 MODDE DoE(用于实验设计(DoE))和SIMCA软件(用于多变量数据分析(MVDA)),您能够在药品开发中快速直接的运用QbD方法。S88工具实现了不同规模间安全便捷的配方转换。

查询更多信息.

Hotspot Image
test1

BIOSTAT STR®

BIOSTAT STR® 家族包含一系一次性使用生物反应器,具有传统搅拌式设计,是高浓度细胞培养的最佳选择。该系列在工艺开发、中试到生产阶段中具有真正的可放大性,能够最大程度地降低细胞培养工艺放大的投入,将工艺转移至更大规模生物反应器所带来的风险降到最低。

查询更多信息

不同规模间的最佳过渡转化

通过利用综合的生物反应器特征化数据(涵盖从 ambr® 250 到 BIOSTAT STR® 2000 的全系列生物反应器),简化不同规模之间的转换,并确保最佳的规模缩小实验设计。我们的 SCADA 软件和集成化学计量工具箱可轻松实施您的 QbD 策略,实现稳健的高性能工艺,同时确保数据一致性和轻松检索。

top

免费网络讲座——质量源于设计

观看我们免费的网络讲堂,学习如何通过可放大的生物反应器、传感器和软件工具包,快速高效的实施质量源于设计。

观看网络讲座

您的免费网络讲座

只需填写下表即可观看。
表单发送之后,网络讲座将直接开始播放。

*字段必填

data
Would you like to receive regular news about industry trends and Sartorius innovations?

作者:Mario Becker,2017 年 6 月

为了方便的在上游工艺实施 QbD理念, 赛多利斯斯泰帝 (SSB) 保证了从ambr® 250到BIOSTAT® STR 2000的一次性生物反应器范围都具有几何相似性。生物反应器在整个工艺范围内已经被充分表征、数据可供客户使用。 通过赛多利斯斯泰帝北美发酵技术总监Mario Becker的博客,进入学习更多QbD方法的快速通道。

阅读文章

Kistler, Pollard, Lee, Streefland (2016) Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News (第36卷, 第7号) 2016年4月。

生物工艺工程师们通过高通量规模缩小和实验设计(DoE)方法更好的理解工艺,并实现最优的细胞培养条件。

这一由Merck发表的生物工艺指南,说明了工艺开发科学家们如何利用ambr® 250自动化生物反应器系统来筛选广阔的工艺设计空间,同时最大程度的降低资源和材料的使用。

请参阅GEN的文章

Davvy De Wilde、Thomas Dreher、Christian Zahnow、Ute Husemann、Gerhard Greller、Thorsten Adams 和 Christel Fenge, 2014 年 9 月

实验室中确定的设计空间必须放大至生产规模。本文中作者描述了经典搅拌罐设计的 ambr® 250、UniVessel® SU 和 BIOSTAT STR® 生物反应器如何使用完善的工艺原理促进无缝地放大,同时确保始终能达到产品的质量特性。

下载 BPI 文章

Mario Becker, Tim Ward 和 Christel Fenge,2016 年 10 月

监管机构的推动和为了获得更大操作弹性使得越来越多的生物制药公司在控制策略开发中采用 QbD。我们在上游技术方面的先进技术使这些公司更容易理解其产品关键质量特性(CQA)和关键工艺参数(CPP)间的链接。本文描述了上游平台解决方案如何能够缩短开发时间线并降低成本。

下载文章

联系人

实施高效且经济的设计空间,轻松进行规模转换。让我们了解您的问题和要求。我们会很快回复您。

data

top

我们最新的上游创新成果:

ambr® 15 全面的在线一体化分析

ambr® 15 和 Nova Biomedical (Nova) BioProfile® FLEX  联合使用以后,就可以实现完整的一体化取样和每个一次性 ambr® 15 生物反应器的独立取样、样品转移、分析,以及自动反馈控制。多达 16 种不同的细胞培养参数,包括:总细胞密度和活细胞密度、pH 值、二氧化碳、溶解氧(DO)、葡萄糖、乳酸盐、Na+、K+、Ca+和渗透压,可以在 6-7 分钟的完整周期时间内取样和测量。ambr® 15 软件同步获得 FLEX 2 数据集并进行处理,例如,计算在实验过程中自动添加多少补料量。

关于 ambr® 15 的更多信息。

关于 Nova BioProfile® FLEX 2 的更多信息。

Hotspot Image
质量源于设计—开发您的可放大的设计空间

Nova BioProfile® FLEX2

BioProfile® FLEX2 结合了 Nova 开创性的 MicroSensor Card 技术、光学测量与冰点渗透压测定技术,成就了这款功能全面的自动化细胞培养分析仪。相比前一代产品,BioProfile® FLEX2 的 11 个化学和气体传感器没有任何维护需求。全文菜单的取样体积减少 75% 至 265 微升(集成了 ambr® 15 时为 400 - 500 微升),测试时间也减少到只有 4.5 分钟(集成到 ambr® 15 时为 6 - 7 分钟)。简单的触摸屏操作,快速分析时间和自动化质量控制(QC)为细胞培养监控提供了最大的便利性,同时节省了劳动力,并提高了工作效率。

关于 Nova BioProfile® FLEX2 的更多信息

质量源于设计—开发您的可放大的设计空间

ambr® 15

ambr® 15 微型生物反应器(10-15毫升)模拟传统生物反应器的特性,采用低成本的一次性使用微型生物反应器,并通过自动化工作站来控制。该系统在微量规模实现了克隆差异化的快速评估,提高了细胞系开发的效率,极大节省了人力和物力。

查询更多信息

top

 

质量源于设计
José Menezes 教授,4Tune Engineering,
2016 年欧洲上游与下游论坛

生物制剂的复杂程度比一般药物,如阿司匹林,要大三个数量级。4Tune Engineering 的 José Menezes 教授认为生物制药产业能够使用“质量源于设计”(QbD)来确保患者的安全,选择并整合合适的 PAT 工具然后在获得的数据上执行多变量数据分析(MVDA)。这样,生物技术公司能够更快的抓住市场,更高效的对比批次并解决生物工艺问题。

更多论坛信息

Implement Quality by Design (QbD) efficiently and cost-effectively

Connect Upstream for Quality by Design

Quickly establish your design space with our ambr® 250 mini bioreactors. Easily scale up to BIOSTAT STR® bioreactors with our new scale conversion tool. Simplify data analysis and knowledge management across scales with our MFCS SCADA system and integrated Umetrics software suite for design of experiments (DoE) and multivariate data analysis (MVDA).

 

"How to implement QbD efficiently
and cost-effectively is one of
today’s greatest challenges
in bioprocess development."

 

 

Sarah Xuyu Wang,
Technical Director, Bioprocess Solutions

Hotspot Image
test1

ambr® 250 modular

ambr® 250 minibioreactors are single-use and controlled by an automated workstation. They are ideal for generating a design space. The system builds on our successful micro-bioreactor technology, adding increased fermentation volumes as well as individual bioreactor temperature and impeller control. ambr® 250 provides an efficient, high-throughput scale-down model for process development and can easily be scaled up to our BIOSTAT STR® bioreactors.

More about ambr® 250 modular

ambr® 250 high throughput

The ambr® 250 high throughput workstation is ideal for automating DoE approaches to cell culture process development in support of QbD studies. It allows the rapid evaluation of a wide range of bioreactor conditions and can be readily scaled-up to our BIOSTAT STR® single-use bioreactors. The workstation allows the independent, parallel control of 12 or 24 single-use bioreactor with working volumes of 100 to 250 mLs.

More about ambr® 250 high throughput

Hotspot Image
test1

MFCS | SIMCA MVDA

Our MFCS sets a new standard in bioprocess data management. It simply and efficiently allows data acquisition, monitoring and control of cell culture and microbial processes. It is a feature-rich, GAMP category 4 software package – based on over 25 years of experience and 3,000 installations worldwide. The integrated MODDE DoE for design of experiments (DoE) and SIMCA software for multivariate data analysis (MVDA) enables the fast and straightforward implementation of a QbD approach to drug development. The S88 tool enables easy and safe recipe transfer across scales.

More about MFCS | SIMCA MVDA

Hotspot Image
test1

BIOSTAT STR®

The BIOSTAT STR® familiy consists of a range of completely single-use bioreactors with a conventional stirred-tank bioreactor design that is ideal for high-density cell culture applications. The range has true scalability from process development through pilot to production scales minimizing both the effort associated with scaling up cell culture processes and the risk of process transfer even to larger-scale bioreactors.

More about BIOSTAT STR®

Optimal Transition Between Scales

Simplify transitions between scales and ensure optimal scale-down experimental designs by using comprehensive bioreactor characterization data that covers our complete range of biroeactors from ambr® 250 to BIOSTAT STR® 2000. Our SCADA software and integrated chemometrics toolbox make it easy to implement your QbD strategy for robust and high-performance processes, while ensuring data consistency and easy retrieval.

top

Fast tracking a QbD Approach

by Mario Becker, June 2017

To facilitate QbD for upstream processing, Sartorius Stedim Biotech (SSB) has ensured the geometric similarity of its bioreactor range from the ambr® 250 systems through to the BIOSTAT® STR 2000 single-use bioreactor. Bioreactors across the entire range have been fully characterized and the data is available for clients. Learn more about fast tracking your QbD in this guest blog post by Mario Becker, Director Fermentation Technologies North America at Sartorius Stedim Biotech.

Read article

Free Webinar Quality by Design

Watch our free webinar to learn how to implement Quality by Design quickly and effectively using our toolbox of scalable bioreactors, sensors and software.

Watch the webinar

Your Free Webinar

Simply fill out the form below.
Upon sending it, the webinar will open directly.

*these fields are required

data
Would you like to receive regular news about industry trends and Sartorius innovations?

High-Throughput Bioprocess Development

Kistler, Pollard, Lee, Streefland (2016) Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News (Vol. 36, No. 7) Apr 2016

Bioprocess engineers are achieving better process understanding and optimal cell culture conditions by using high-throughput scale-down methods and design of experiment (DoE) approaches.

This bioprocessing tutorial, published by Merck, explains how process development scientists can use the ambr® 250 automated bioreactor system to screen a wide process design space, while minimizing resources and materials. 

Read article from GEN

Superior Scalability of Single-Use Bioreactors

by Davvy De Wilde, Thomas Dreher, Christian Zahnow, Ute Husemann, Gerhard Greller, Thorsten Adams and Christel Fenge, September 2014

Design spaces that have been determined in the laboratory must be translated to the production scale. In this article the authors describe how the classical stirred-tank design of the ambr® 250, UniVessel® SU and BIOSTAT STR® bioreactors facilitates seamless scale-up using well established engineering principles while ensuring that product quality attributes are always achieved.

Download BPI article

Reducing Upstream Processing Scale-Up Risks Using QbD

by Mario Becker, Tim Ward and Christel Fenge, October 2016

Biopharmaceutical companies are increasingly adopting a QbD approach to control strategy development, spurred on by regulators and the promise of greater operating flexibility. Advances in upstream technology will make is easier for these firms to understand the link between their product critical quality attributes (CQAs) and critical process parameters (CPPs). This article describes how an upstream platform solution can shorten development timelines and reduce costs.

Download article

Contact

Implement an efficient and cost-effective design space for easy scale conversions. Let us know your questions and requests. You will hear from us shortly.

data

top

Our Latest Upstream Innovations:

Full at-line integrated analytics for ambr® 15

Combining the ambr® 15 and the Nova Biomedical (Nova) BioProfile® FLEX 2 allows fully integrated and independent sampling, sample transfer, analysis and automated feedback control in each single-use ambr® 15 bioreactor. Up to 16 different cell culture parameters including: total and viable cell density, pH, CO2, dissolved Oxygen (DO), glucose, lactate, Na+, K+, Ca+ and osmolality can be sampled and measured with a complete cycle time of just 6-7 minutes. The ambr® 15 software simultaneously acquires the FLEX 2 data set and processes it, for example calculating how much feed volume to automatically add during a run.

More about ambr® 15

More about Nova BioProfile® FLEX 2

Hotspot Image
Quality by Design – Develop your scalable design space

Nova BioProfile® FLEX2

BioProfile® FLEX2 combines Nova’s groundbreaking MicroSensor Card technology with optical measurement and freezing point osmometry for an automated and comprehensive cell culture analyzer. Compared to the previous generation BioProfile® FLEX there is no maintenance for any of the 11 chemistry and gas sensors, sample volume for the full text menu is reduced by 75% to 265 microliters (400-500 microliters when integrated with ambr® 15), and test time is also reduced to just 4.5 minutes (6-7 minutes when integrated to ambr® 15). Simple touchscreen operation, fast analysis time and automated quality control (QC) provide maximum simplicity, labor savings, and workflow efficiency for cell culture monitoring.

More about Nova BioProfile® FLEX2

Quality by Design – Develop your scalable design space

ambr® 15 cell culture

ambr® 15 cell culture mimics the characteristics of classical bioreactors at microscale (10-15mL) by using cost-effective, disposable micro bioreactors controlled by an automated workstation. The system enables the rapid evaluation of different clones at microscale, thereby increasing your speed to clinic.

More about ambr®

top

 

Quality by Design by
Prof. José Menezes, 4Tune Engineering,
at the European Upstream & Downstream Forum 2016

Biologics are three orders of magnitude more complex than drugs such as Aspirin. Prof. José Menezes, 4Tune Engineering, believes the biopharma industry can help ensure patient safety using a Quality by Design (QbD) approach that selects and aggregates the right PAT tools and then performs a multivariate data analysis (MVDA) on the acquired data. In this way, biotechnology companies can reach the market faster, compare batches more effectively and solve bioprocessing problems.

More about the Forum